WIP Wednesday #59: Crafty Gemini’s Iron & Pressing Tips

In this episode Vanessa chats about her top ironing/pressing tips! Let’s discuss small travel irons and larger ones and what their pros and cons are. How to get crisp folds and creases in your projects. Pressing cotton and synthetic fabrics and more!

Products and projects used:

• Steamfast Small Travel Iron (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/36AfI0R

• Sunbeam Small Travel Iron (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3BOeFWK

• T-Fal 1800 Watt Iron (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3pchADw

• Tailor’s Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Rainbow Class 15 Bobbins- 10 pack: https://craftygemini.com/shop/rainbow-class-15-bobbins-10-pack/

• Pretty Sides Touching – Ladies Tee: https://craftygemini.com/shop/pretty-sides-touching-ladies-tee/

• Mini Ironing Board DIY Tutorial- NO SEW: https://youtu.be/4d5SQhZ3vmc

• Mist Spray Bottle: https://craftygemini.com/shop/mist-spray-bottle/

Other products and projects mentioned:

• Extension Table for JUKI LB5020: https://craftygemini.com/shop/extension-table-for-juki-lb5020/

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.