WIP Wednesday #60: Tips for making and attaching patch pockets with Crafty Gemini

In this WIP Wednesday episode Vanessa will share tips for making and attaching patch pockets to your projects. She will show you the patch pockets she added to the Hipster Apron she made and is teaching via online course this month! Sign up for the course and get a supply kit mailed to you so you have everything you need to make the apron yourself.

Sign up for the free newsletter to stay up-to-date.

Products and projects used:

• Hipster Apron Course & Kit Flash Sale Bundle: https://craftygemini.com/shop/hipster-apron-course-kit-flash-sale-bundle/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Small Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Glue Tip: https://www.etsy.com/listing/460009845/fineline-glue-applicator-16-gauge-5?ref=shop_review

• Sarah Watts Fabrics: https://wattsalot.com/fabriccollections

• Pinking shears (affiliate link)https://amzn.to/33spIaS

• Clipper Thread Snips: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clipper-thread-snips/

• Scissors: https://craftygemini.com/shop/kai/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Mist Spray Bottle: https://craftygemini.com/shop/mist-spray-bottle/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

Other products and projects mentioned:

• WIP Wednesday #59: Crafty Gemini’s Iron & Pressing Tips: https://craftygemini.com/2022/02/wip-wednesday-59-crafty-geminis-iron-pressing-tips.html

• Viola Apron Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/viola-apron-pattern/

• Little Sis and Bro Apron Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/little-sis-and-bro-apron-pattern/

• Chatterbox Apron Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/chatterbox-apron-pattern/

• Crisscross Reversible Apron Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crisscross-reversible-apron-pattern/

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.