WIP Wednesday #58: Let’s setup for free motion quilting with Crafty Gemini

In this episode Vanessa chats about setting up her JUKI LB5020 for free motion quilting. If you have a smaller home sewing machine you can free motion quilt on it! You just need to set it up correctly and have a few key tools to get started. Join this LIVE chat to learn more!

• Free motion foot I’m using on this machine (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3gBh1hO

Products and projects used:

• Free motion foot I’m using on this machine (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3gBh1hO

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Extension Table for JUKI LB5020: https://craftygemini.com/shop/extension-table-for-juki-lb5020/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Glide Thread- 40wt Poly for Free Motion Quilting: https://craftygemini.com/shop/glide-thread-40wt-poly-for-free-motion-quilting/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• Rainbow Class 15 Bobbins- 10 pack: https://craftygemini.com/shop/rainbow-class-15-bobbins-10-pack/

• Sew Slip II Mat: https://craftygemini.com/shop/sew-slip-ii/

• Free Motion Quilting Fingerless Gloves: https://craftygemini.com/shop/fmqgloves/

• Bosal In-R-Form Sew-in 18″ x 58″ White: https://craftygemini.com/shop/bosalinrformsewin/

• Quilter’s Dream- 100% Natural Cotton Batting (Various Sizes): https://craftygemini.com/shop/cottonbatting/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

Other products and projects mentioned:

• Last week’s WIP Wednesday: https://craftygemini.com/2022/02/wip-wednesday-57-binding-a-mini-quilt-with-crafty-gemini.html

• Sunset Project Bag- PDF & Video Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/sunset-project-bag-pdf-video-course/

• Mercedes Satchel Bag Online Class: https://craftygemini.com/shop/mercedes-satchel-bag-online-class/

• Paper Piecing Tutorial: https://craftygemini.com/2010/09/paper-piecing-tutorial.html

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.