WIP Wednesday #57: Binding a mini quilt with Crafty Gemini

I have some mini quilts that need to be bound so let’s chat about quilt binding today! I’ll show you step-by-step how I bind my mini quilts for a quick and easy finish.

I’m also announcing my new Crafty Gemini Bag Maker Subscription Box! If you want to learn more click here.

Products and projects used:

• Turnstile Quilt Block PDF- 10 different sizes: https://craftygemini.com/shop/turnstile-quilt-block-pdf-10-different-sizes/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• KAI Scissors- Assorted Sizes & Styles: https://craftygemini.com/shop/kai/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Glue Tip: https://www.etsy.com/listing/460009845/fineline-glue-applicator-16-gauge-5?ref=shop_review

Other products and projects mentioned:

• Clammy Quilt Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/the-clammy-ruler-6-8-10-12/

• Latifah Saafir’s Clammy Quilt: https://shop.latifahsaafirstudios.com/products/glam-clam-quilt-pdf

• Sarah Lawson’s Fabrics: https://sewsweetness.com/

• How to bind & hang a mini quilt tutorial by Crafty Gemini: https://craftygemini.com/2017/01/how-to-bind-hang-a-mini-quilt-tutorial-by-crafty-gemini.html

• WIP Wednesday #19 Mini Quilt Tips: https://youtu.be/BViYZZR-ubY

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.