Fiber Fridays #5: hand knitting, spinning, and machine knitting with the Crafty Gemini

Catch up on on Episode #5 of Crafty Gemini’s new LIVE video series called Fiber Fridays! In this LIVE event Vanessa will share projects she is working on, new yarn purchases, share updates on new pattern designs, fiber related resource books and answer audience questions. This new series will air on the 1st Friday of each month.

If you are specifically interested in fiber related crafts including: Knitting, Crochet, Circular Sock Machine Knitting, Spinning, etc. then this is the show for you!

Join the FIRST Crafty Gemini Knit Along!

Join our first Knit Along + Supply Kit: https://craftygemini.com/shop/loma-hat-knit-along-supply-kit-box/

Join for the Knit Along Online Experience only (NO SUPPLY KIT): https://craftygemini.com/shop/loma-hat-knit-along-only-no-supply-box/

Products and projects mentioned:

Louet Standard Drum Carder – 72 tpi: https://woolery.com/louet-standard-drum-carder-72-tpi.html

Silver Bullet Farm: https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/SilverBulletFarm

Schacht Ladybug Spinning Wheel (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3l5jl3z

Ashford e-Spinner: https://woolery.com/ashford-e-spinner-3.html

Erlbacher Knitting Machines: https://erlbacherknitting.com/category/machines/

Blending Board: https://howardbrush.com/product/daisy-fiber-blending-board/

Knitting Santa Hats on a Knitting Machine: https://craftygemini.com/2020/12/knitting-machine-tutorial-santa-hat.html

Aktiv Sock Yarn: https://www.etsy.com/market/aktiv_sock_yarn

YarnYAY! Subscription box by Vickie Howell: https://www.yarnyay.com/

Camaj Fiber Arts: https://camajfiberarts.com/

350+ Knitting Tips, Techniques, and Trade Secrets: How to Be Better at What You Do: (affiliate link) https://amzn.to/3GEPneq

Spinning fiber from KnitPicks: https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/roving/c/300129

Ollie’s: https://www.ollies.us/home.html

Shake Your Groove Thing Poncho pattern: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shake-your-groove-thing-poncho

Paradise Fibers: https://www.paradisefibers.com/

Other Crafty Gemini crochet tutorials: https://craftygemini.com/category/crochet/

Other Crafty Gemini knitting tutorials: https://craftygemini.com/category/knitting/

Craftsy: https://www.craftsy.com/

School of SweetGeorgia: https://www.schoolofsweetgeorgia.com/

Sign up here for Crafty Gemini’s Fiber Craft Newsletter to receive reminders about next month’s Fiber Friday episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.