WIP Wednesday #74: Tips for Seams Sewing Straight & Sewing Curves

For the 74th installment of our Work in Progress (WIP) Wednesday series, we’re taking a look at the best tips for sewing straight and curved seams. Sewing is a craft that requires patience and practice to perfect, but a few simple tips can help make the process a little bit easier.

In this episode of WIP Wednesday Vanessa will answer questions that have been submitted by viewers regarding sewing straight seams and sewing curved seams. We’re covering the most important tips and tricks for achieving neat and accurate stitches, no matter the type of seam. Join us and maybe you’ll pick up a few tips that will help you, too!

Vanessa is answering pre-submitted questions. If you’d like to submit a sewing/quilting question for Vanessa to answer on a future WIP Wednesday episode please use this form: https://forms.gle/D2qMCVJxfAgJHvWb7

Products and projects mentioned & used:

• Magnetic Seam Guide: https://craftygemini.com/shop/magnetic-seam-guide/

• Highlighter tape: https://amzn.to/3Uu2Tbz

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Magnetic Sewing Pincushion: https://amzn.to/3Uw0oWf

• 3 Tips for Sewing a 1/4″ Seam Allowance: https://youtu.be/rPjE7f6OK9k

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Add-A-Quarter Rulers: https://craftygemini.com/shop/add-a-quarter-rulers/

• Water Soluble Marking Pen, Blue: https://amzn.to/3VwnMEw

• OLFA 5″ Precision Applique Scissors: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-5-precision-applique-scissors/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Small Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• FREE Gracie Saddle Bag PDF Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/op/gracie-saddle-bag-opt-in/

• For more practice sewing curves, sign up for Crafty Gemini’s Quilt Club: Clammy Edition: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clammyclub/

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.