WIP Wednesday #54: Light Fusible Batting? Why and when to use it

In this episode of WIP Wednesday watch Vanessa go over different projects you can make with fabric strips or scraps and Bosal Light Fusible Batting.

Need some Christmas decor ideas? So many quick projects can be made using Bosal Fusible Batting. It saves so much time because you don’t have to quilt it to attach it to your fabric. HUGE time saver! It’s light enough for adding body to a project without being stiff or causing your sewing machine any issues.

Products and projects mentioned:

• Get the Light Fusible Batting: https://craftygemini.com/shop/bosal-one-sided-light-fusible-batting-45-x-36-white-2/

• Get the FREE Stocking PDF template here: https://craftygemini.com/wp-content/uploads/woocommerce_uploads/2020/12/Crafty-Gemini-Stocking-Template-saursa.pdf

• Let’s make a Christmas Stocking! video: https://youtu.be/FprYmIDYMtM

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

Other products and projects:

• Crafty Gemini Bag Club Bag Clubs and PDF & Video Workshops: https://craftygemini.com/product-category/pdf-video-workshops/

• Stroll Crossbody Bag PDF & Video Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/stroll-crossbody-bag-pdf-video-course/

• Tamiami Tote Bag & Sunset Project Bag in the 8th edition of the Crafty Gemini Bag Club (currently unavailable) but check out other PDF & Video Workshops here in the shop: https://craftygemini.com/product-category/pdf-video-workshops/

• Other Bosal interfacing (and projects that use them) in the Crafty Gemini Shop: https://craftygemini.com/?s=bosal&post_type=product

• Martelli Round About Cutting Mats: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• Wash Away Foundation Roll: https://craftygemini.com/shop/wash-away-foundation-roll/

• WIP Wednesday #47: Use up your fabric scraps with this!: https://craftygemini.com/2021/09/wip-wednesday-47-use-up-your-fabric-scraps-with-this.html

• Intro to Machine Embroidery: https://craftygemini.com/2016/12/intro-to-machine-embroidery-by-the-crafty-gemini.html

• WIP Wednesday #52: Sew a fabric basket with Crafty Gemini: https://craftygemini.com/2021/11/wip-wednesday-52-sew-a-fabric-basket-with-crafty-gemini.html

• Fiber Fridays: https://craftygemini.com/tag/fiber-friday/

• Join our first Knit Along Online Experience only (NO SUPPLY KIT): https://craftygemini.com/shop/loma-hat-knit-along-only-no-supply-box/

• 12 Days of Last Minute DIY Gifts: https://craftygemini.com/2017/12/12-days-last-minute-diy-gifts-free-video-tutorials.html

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.