WIP Wednesday #79: Faux Leather Zipper Pouch Demo & Answering Your Zipper Sewing Questions

It’s time for WIP Wednesday! On this week’s episode, Vanessa is tackling all your questions about zippers, faux leather and giving a faux leather zipper pouch demo!

If you’ve ever been stuck trying to figure out how to make a zipper pouch, this episode is just for you! We’ll be answering viewer questions, giving tips and tricks, and even doing a demo. Don’t miss this opportunity to gain some valuable sewing tips that will help you create amazing projects, and learn how to make this little pouch. You can buy the faux leather sheets here in our shop. (And don’t forget to pick up the wash away wonder tape too!)

Join us, follow the faux leather zipper pouch demo, and maybe you’ll pick up a few tips that will help you, too!

Vanessa is answering pre-submitted questions. If you’d like to submit a sewing/quilting question for Vanessa to answer on a future WIP Wednesday episode please use this form: https://forms.gle/D2qMCVJxfAgJHvWb7

What we’re covering:

2:11 – All About Different Types of Zippers

10:08 – What is the difference between #3 zippers and #5 zippers?

14:22 – Faux Leather Zipper Pouch Demo Begins

15:08 – Jukie-LB5020 Overview

16:11 – Showcasing Faux Leather Sheets

20:53 – How to insert a zipper into the middle of a piece of fabric

46:25 – More Jukie-LB5020 Love! The right tools make projects so much easier!

47:27 – Embracing faux leather raw edges! Avoid seam bulk!

Products and projects mentioned & used:

• 4-Pack of Faux Leather for Kendall Snap Pouch (and more!): https://craftygemini.com/shop/4-pack-of-faux-leather-for-kendall-snap-pouch/

• Wash Away Wonder Tape: https://craftygemini.com/shop/wash-away-wonder-tape-1-4%e2%80%b3-x-10-yds/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Stroll Crossbody Bag PDF & Video Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/stroll-crossbody-bag-pdf-video-course/

• Sandy Phone Pouch from Crafty Gemini Bag Club Mini Edition: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-bag-club-mini-edition/

• WIP Wednesday #78: What sewing thread to use? How to keep fabric from fraying?: https://craftygemini.com/2023/01/wip-wednesday-78-what-sewing-thread-to-use-how-to-keep-fabric-from-fraying.html

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• KAI Scissors- Assorted Sizes & Styles: https://craftygemini.com/shop/kai/

• Wonderfil Designer Polyester All-Purpose Thread: https://craftygemini.com/shop/wonderfil-designer-poly-thread/

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.