WIP WEDNESDAY #64: Samosa Quilt Block Demo with Crafty Gemini

In today’s demo Vanessa will teach you how to make the Samosa Quilt Block using her 10″ Slicer ruler. All you need are 10″ squares of fabric and the ruler and you are good to go! Whip up a quilt in no time.

• Get your 10″ Slicer ruler here: https://craftygemini.com/shop/10-inch-slicer-quilting-template/

• Samosa Quilt Along Videos here: https://craftygemini.com/2019/02/samosa-quilt-along-video-1.html

• Subscribe to the newsletter for updates: https://craftygemini.com/newsletter/

Products and projects used:

• 10″ Slicer Quilting Ruler & Template: https://craftygemini.com/shop/10-inch-slicer-quilting-template/

• Samosa Quilt Along: https://craftygemini.com/2019/02/samosa-quilt-along-video-1.html

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Clipper Thread Snips: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clipper-thread-snips/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Small Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• Precision glue tip: https://www.etsy.com/listing/460009845/fineline-glue-applicator-16-gauge-5?ref=shop_review

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

Other things mentioned:

• Join the wait list for the bag maker subscription box: https://craftygemini.com/shop/bag-maker-subscription-box/

• Clammy Quilt Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/the-clammy-ruler-6-8-10-12/

• Crafty Gemini Sewing Resources Playlist: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLj9jdzKVN1ecuh-2K8k4EpqEeB0vSpI0f

• Must have sewing supplies for beginners: https://craftygemini.com/2016/05/must-sewing-supplies-beginners.html

• Crafty Gemini Beginner Sewing Projects Playlist: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE40305971F856091

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.