WIP Wednesday #62: Make a Plus Sign Quilt Block with Crafty Gemini

In this WIP Wednesday episode Vanessa will make a 6″ x 6″ plus sign quilt block from start to finish and share her patchwork tips! Tune in to learn how to prep and cut your fabric pieces accurately, how to sew a scant quarter inch seam allowance and more tips for quilt piecing precision!

• Download FREE PDF with plus sign quilt block cutting measurements: https://craftygemini.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/Chunky-Plus-Sign-Quilt-Block-PDF.pdf

• Sign up for the newsletter to get reminders: https://craftygemini.com/newsletter/

• Learn to make the t-shirt Vanessa is wearing: https://craftygemini.com/op/westchestersewalong/

• Sign up for the Hipster Apron Pattern Online Course & Kit: https://craftygemini.com/shop/hipster-apron-course-kit-flash-sale-bundle/

Products and projects used:

• Download FREE PDF with plus sign quilt block cutting measurements: https://craftygemini.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/Chunky-Plus-Sign-Quilt-Block-PDF.pdf

• Sign up for the newsletter to get reminders: https://craftygemini.com/newsletter/

• Sign up for the Hipster Apron Pattern Online Course & Kit: https://craftygemini.com/shop/hipster-apron-course-kit-flash-sale-bundle/

• If you missed joining the Bag Maker Subscription Box join the waitlist here: https://craftygemini.com/shop/bag-maker-subscription-box/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Niagara Spray Starch: https://amzn.to/3LbzUF9

• Small Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Pinking shears (affiliate link)https://amzn.to/33spIaS

• Clipper Thread Snips: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clipper-thread-snips/

• Scissors: https://craftygemini.com/shop/kai/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.