WIP Wednesday #55: Let’s make a bigger drawstring pouch!

I know you love my little bag & pouch projects so I’m back with a larger variation on one of my smaller pouches! In this episode of WIP Wednesday we’re making a larger drawstring pouch.

The original tutorial on making the small pouch can be found here: https://youtu.be/UnKKyzFzxDU

If you make a lot of projects that have drawstrings or elastic I have an easy to use tool for you, too! Leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts and how you plan to use your drawstring pouch.

Products and projects mentioned:

• Fashion Fuse Interfacing – 60″ x 36″ White: https://craftygemini.com/shop/fashion-fuse-60-x-36-white-2/

• Clip ‘n Glide Bodkin: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clip-n-glide-bodkin/

• T-shirt Yarn used for drawstring (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/2Y5FKCh

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• Spool of Thread Fabirc – BLUE YONDER by Aimee Stewart from Sewing Emporium – 100% Cotton Fabric: https://craftygemini.com/shop/blue-yonder-by-aimee-stewart-from-sewing-emporium-100-cotton-fabric/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• Clipper Thread Snips: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clipper-thread-snips/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Pinking Shears (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/33spIaS

Other products and projects:

• Wash Away Foundation Roll: https://craftygemini.com/shop/wash-away-foundation-roll/

• Chaco Liner Pen Style- White: https://craftygemini.com/shop/chaco-liner-pen-style-white/

• Dragonfly Quiltworks on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/dragonflyquiltworks

• Joya Drawstring Bag – PDF & Video Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/joya-drawstring-bag-pdf-video-course/

• Flagler Drawstring Backpack- PDF & Video Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/flagler-drawstring-backpack-pdf-video-course/

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

2 replies on “WIP Wednesday #55: Let’s make a bigger drawstring pouch!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.