WIP Wednesday #53: Sewing No-Show Socks with Crafty Gemini

In this video I show you how to make my No-Show Slip Socks.

This is a one size fits most pattern. We like to use a cotton/spandex blend of fabric that has at least 100% stretch in both directions. These socks fit a child size 2 to a women’s size 11. The size will mostly depend on the fabric used and the amount of stretch the fabric has.

Overall it’s a very versatile pattern and with the amount of fun prints you can get in cotton spandex this is sure to be a go-to on your gift list this year! Also, keep those knit fabric scraps for projects like this one!

Sign up here to get the FREE PDF template: https://craftygemini.com/op/no-show-slip-socks-opt-in/

Products and projects mentioned:

• Get the FREE PDF template here: https://craftygemini.com/op/no-show-slip-socks-opt-in/

• If you want more detailed instructions find the step-by-step tutorial here: https://youtu.be/nfyz3TR_yt4

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

• Chaco Liner Pen Style- White: https://craftygemini.com/shop/chaco-liner-pen-style-white/

• Precision Scissors: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-5-precision-applique-scissors/

• Martelli Round About Cutting Mats: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Ballpoint sewing machine needles: https://craftygemini.com/shop/schmetz-sewing-machine-needles/

Other products and projects:

• Palmetto Tote Bag & Sunset Project Bag in the 8th edition of the Crafty Gemini Bag Club (currently unavailable) but check out other PDF & Video Workshops here in the shop: https://craftygemini.com/product-category/pdf-video-workshops/

• Westchester Dolman Top details: https://craftygemini.com/westchesterdolmantop/

• Westchester Dolman Top course bundle: https://craftygemini.com/shop/westchesterhackpack/

• Westchester Dolman Top PDF pattern: https://craftygemini.com/op/westchestersewalong/

• Westchester Dolman Top hard copy pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/westchester-dolman-top-hard-copy-pattern/

• Checkout last month’s Fiber Friday here: https://craftygemini.com/2021/11/fiber-fridays-2.html

• Sign up for Fiber Friday updates here: https://craftygemini.com/fiber-craft-newsletter/

• How to Make a Textured Zipper Pouch: https://youtu.be/BV5gOztaq1g

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.