WIP WEDNESDAY #66: Fusible Powder vs Spray Basting- What’s better?

In today’s demo Vanessa will share her experience with using both fusible basting spray and a fusible powder. After several of you suggested the fusible powder in last week’s episode (WIP WEDNESDAY #65) we decided to give it a try and I’m back to share my results and do a demo for you!

** Order your Free Fuse Fusible Powder here: https://craftygemini.com/shop/quilters-select-free-fuse-fusible-powder-2oz/

** Sulky 4.23-Ounce Temporary Spray Adhesive (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/2QqRmOk

** Subscribe to the newsletter for updates on future WIP Wednesdays, classes and clubs: https://craftygemini.com/newsletter/

Products and projects used:

• Free Fuse Fusible Powder: https://craftygemini.com/shop/quilters-select-free-fuse-fusible-powder-2oz/

• Clipper Thread Snips: https://craftygemini.com/shop/clipper-thread-snips/

• Small Tailors Clapper: https://craftygemini.com/shop/small-tailors-clapper/

• Sulky 4.23-Ounce Temporary Spray Adhesive (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/2QqRmOk

• My favorite irons: https://youtu.be/96UxZg3d25U

• Martelli Round About 3-Piece Set: https://craftygemini.com/shop/martelli-round-about-3-piece-set/

• OLFA 28mm Rotary Cutter: https://craftygemini.com/shop/olfa-28mm-rotary-cutter/

Other products mentioned:

• Fabric + Thread = Magic T-shirt: https://craftygemini.com/shop/fabric-thread-magic-t-shirt/

• Hook + Yarn= Magic T-shirt: https://craftygemini.com/shop/hook-yarn-magic-t-shirt/

• Needles + Yarn= Magic T-shirt: https://craftygemini.com/shop/needles-yarn-magic-t-shirt/

• JUKI HZL- LB5020 Sewing Machine: https://craftygemini.com/shop/juki-hzl-lb5020-sewing-machine/

• Glue Tip: https://www.etsy.com/listing/460009845/fineline-glue-applicator-16-gauge-5?ref=shop_review

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.