WIP Wednesday #105: Choosing thread color, Serger seam allowance tips & Class sale!

In this WIP Wednesday episode Vanessa will be discussing:

– Tips for choosing thread colors in garment sewing projects

– Serger seam allowance tips

– A new JUKI sewing machine she’s trying out (with auto thread cutter!)

– A bag course sale on the Sunday Tote!

– Jalie Karine Cardigan course sale- this week only

Submit your own question to be answered on a future WIP Wednesday here: https://forms.gle/D2qMCVJxfAgJHvWb7

What we’re covering:

1:24 – Choosing thread color

12:22 – Thread on textured fabric demo

14:01 – Jalie Karine Cardigan Class

16:20 – A look inside the Karine Cardigan

18:38 – New fabrics

20:05 – Getting straight seams on a serger

28:20 – Every serger is different

30:01 – Magnetic cutting mat

31:35 – Crescent Tote Bag

33:06 – Sunday Tote Class

38:48 – New Juki sewing machine

43:52 – New Juki sewing machine Demo

Products and projects mentioned:

• Crescent Tote Bag Pattern: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crescent-tote-bag-pattern-by-noodlehead/

• Pre-Order Sew Magnetic Cutting System (USE CODE: CRAFTYGEMINI for 15% off): https://www.sewtites.com/products/sew-magnetic-cutting-system

• Sunday Tote Bag Online Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/sunday-tote-bag-video-course/

• Jalie Karine Cardigan Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/jalie-karine-raglan-cardigan-video-course/

• Jalie 4242 Karine Raglan Cardigan Sewing PATTERN ONLY: https://craftygemini.com/shop/jalie-4242-karine-raglan-cardigan-sewing-pattern-only/

• Fabric Bundles for Karine Cardigan Course: https://craftygemini.com/shop/fabric-bundles-for-karine-cardigan-course/

• Crafty Gemini 5″ x 10″ Ruler: https://craftygemini.com/shop/crafty-gemini-5-x-10-ruler/

• NEW Favorite iron for sewists & quilters (affiliate link): https://amzn.to/3NevJLI

Sign up here for the Crafty Gemini Newsletter to receive reminders about next week’s episode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.